Now you will enjoy more the way to approach your personas working with workflows and segmentations.
What does this mean?
There are a number of situations in which Contacts will change the value stored in a property in the database. For example, if a lead who previously converted comes back to your website and fills out a landing page but enters in a different name or job role than the one they previously filled in, Contacts will replace the old value with the new value. The old data isn’t deleted, but it also wasn’t easy to access until now.
Seeing historical data in Contacts
Now, when a value is updated via any means, historical data is preserved as it always has been, but you’ll also have the option to display it in Contacts. Once you’ve selected that dropdown to show “all unique versions” for a given contact property in contacts settings, you’ll see a blue indicator start appearing in Contacts next to properties that store multiple past values. Clicking on the indicator pulls up a timeline of how the values changed.
Segmenting on historical data
It’s now also possible to segment on those historical values too. Simply use the “all time” options in the dropdown after adding a “contact property” condition.
A second important change to Workflows
A setting has been added to workflows which allows you to unenroll a contact from a workflow when they leave a list. Currently, a list only acts as a starting condition – when a contact joins a list, they stay in the workflow, even if they leave the list. This used to mean that it was necessary to set up suppression lists to remove users from a workflow if certain things happened or were no longer true about them. Now, selecting the option will cause users to leave a workflow when they leave a smart list used as the starting condition. You can find this setting in Workflows settings.
Source : HubSpot